My Home in Koro

My bedroom- made a little shelf for my solar lamp :)
My bedroom- made a little shelf for my solar lamp 🙂
my living room, more of a sitting room in Fiji!
my living room, more of a sitting room in Fiji!
Door to my little closet/yoga room & kitchen
Door to my little closet/yoga room on the right & kitchen

DSCN1384

my kitchen- I cook using a gas burner and have a nice view of the sea from here!
my kitchen- I cook using a gas burner and have a nice view of the sea from here!

DSCN1387

The only piece of furniture in my house- my table, where I cook, eat and write :) It's usually covered in fresh fruit & books!
The only piece of furniture in my house- my table, where I cook, eat and write 🙂 It’s usually covered in fresh fruit & veggies from my neighbors and all my books!
Came home to find that my little friends in Nabasovi had brought me shells because my house  "needed decoration".  I thanked them, and then made them promise we'd leave shells in the ocean so that crabs can have homes :)
Came home to find that my little friends in Nabasovi had brought me shells because my house “needed decoration”. I thanked them, and then made them promise we’d leave shells in the ocean so that crabs can have homes 🙂
Starting some projects around my house, here's my compost bin.  Still needs a better cover.
Starting some projects around my house, here’s my compost bin. Still needs a better cover.
DSCN1418
Covering my little seedlings with “sasa”, fallen palm leaves, to protect them from heavy rain, intense sunshine, and rude chickens. They’re happy and growing 🙂
Leave a Reply

